top of page

Eating Korean Cuisine in Madrid,Spain

Just finished our Europe Trip with teachers and schoolmates, I still remember the taste of delicious food that I have had in Europe. We went to a Korean restaurant one night in Spain since we wonder how Korean food tastes like in European country. I ordered Bibimbap and Stir-fried sticky rice cakes immediately because they are my first choice for Korean food, and both of them are most famous and popular in Korea.

For the Bibimbap, there is rice in the bottom, vegetables in the middle and a half-cooked egg on the top with some gingeli. Thet provide a small hot dish as well. It tastes a little hot after I stirred the sauce into the Bibimbap. I don't like half-cooked egg very much.However,once mixture the egg yolk liquid and rice together, the rice tastes very smoothing and I can feel the fragrance of rice in my mouth.

As for Dukbokki(Korean spicy rice cake), it tastes hot when I first bit it. It is pretty chewy if you like this kind of food. Actually in Korea, you can control the amount of chili paste then it’s less hot. There is also sweet taste in it. Sweet and spicy, I bet many people would like this taste.

On the whole, it was not bad for this Korean restaurant in Palacio in Madrid, Spain. It is better than many Korean restaurant in foreign country. And also, the cook in this restaurant is Korean. I guess they might not have exactly the same material as in Korea, but they have the same skill.

Here is another photo of the food that we ordered on that night. For example, kimbap, kimchi, Korean barbecue, and forces pot.

 

bottom of page