top of page

La Rollerie-A Coffee and Bread Food Cafe in Madrid


(Photo by Google search)

When I visited Madrid, I happened to find a coffee and bread food cafe called La Rollerie. It was just right in the corner from the hotel that I stayed in Madrid. So, it is not difficult for me to find it. You can also visit their website. The cafe that I often visited in Spain is popular, I guess. I can easily find its photos via google search probably since it is in the center of the downtown in Madrid where the traffic is very heavy and a lot of people pass by every day.

(Photo by Google search)

We planned to go there in the morning one day for breakfast (or brunch). We ordered several items like British breakfast, French breakfast, and Spanish breakfast. For drinks, we ordered orange juice and British red tea. Honestly, we ordered a lot, even though there were four of us.

Obviously, we took pictures at first which seems like a tradition to us already. I really like the colors of these food. It makes you want to eat them, huh? For my plate, I've already forgot what its name is. There are two little tomatoes on the fried eggs and one piece of fried tomatoes on the plate. What I like most is the thin rolled pancake with some walnuts. They also poured some honey on it. It's sweet with the scent of eggs and walnuts. I pretty like this rolled pancake food. Go try if you have a chance to have meal in La Rollerie.

You can also order some other dishes besides different country styles of breakfast, such as fried waffle, croissant or some new drinks. After the first time eating breakfast in this place, I went there again for dinner. I ordered pasta and a cup of latte. But I think this place is better for breakfast or brunch rather than dinner. In my opinion, the dishes in the morning are better than those for dinner.

Anyway, this is a nice place to have meal. It has a lot of stores on the street, especially in Spain. You can just walk there to have a wonderful breakfast. Enjoy the meal and have a nice day.

bottom of page